The Devil Makes Three (Paperback)

The Devil Makes Three By Tori Bovalino Cover Image
$10.99
On Our Shelves Now
1 on hand, as of May 28 7:10pm
(YAF* (BISAC Category))

Description


When Tess and Eliot stumble upon an ancient book hidden in a secret tunnel beneath the school library, they accidentally release a devil from his book-bound prison, and he’ll stop at nothing to stay free. He’ll manipulate all the ink in the library books to do his bidding, he’ll murder in the stacks, and he’ll bleed into every inch of Tess’s life until his freedom is permanent. Forced to work together, Tess and Eliot have to find a way to re-trap the devil before he kills everyone they know and love, including, increasingly, each other. And compared to what the devil has in store for them, school stress suddenly doesn’t seem so bad after all.

About the Author


Tori Bovalino is a debut author. Originally from Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, she is now pursuing her MA in creative writing in London.

Praise For…


“Bovalino's debut crackles. Dripping with dark atmosphere, THE DEVIL MAKES THREE is perfect for fans of Leigh Bardugo's NINTH HOUSE. Make sure to read this with the lights on!” —Erin A. Craig, NYT bestselling author, House of Salt and Sorrows

“A spine-tingling, entrancing read. The Devil Makes Three is the perfect blend of supernatural horror and contemporary gothic, with each page as heart-pounding as the next. Tori Bovalino is an absolute master at atmosphere.” —Chloe Gong, New York Times bestselling author of These Violent Delights

“A glorious, darkly atmospheric journey into the disturbing power of books, ink and the horrors that live inside them.” —Tasha Suri, author of The Jasmine Throne

"With its magical library, brooding British boy, and haunted heroine, The Devil Makes Three is as darkly compelling as the grimoires of Jessop. A thrilling debut that cast a spell on me from page one!" —Mara Rutherford, author of Crown of Coral and Pearl

“With demonic wit and a wholly human heart, Tori Bovalino’s debut will grab your hand on the very first page — and you won’t let go. The Devil Makes Three is imaginative, original, and a genuine delight. Read this book, and tell your friends the devil made you do it.” —Hannah Capin, author of Foul is Fair

“A perfect blend of gothic terror, slow-burn romance, and irreverent humor this novel is a must read. I loved every page and paragraph of it.”
—Joshua Phillip Johnson, author of The Forever Sea

“Bovalino delivers an ink-splattered love letter to old books and dark academia. Wicked and sharp as a pen stroke, this is a delight for library goths —me included. If you ever wished your school library had a forbidden wing, then you need to read this book immediately.” —AJ Hackwith, author of The Library of the Unwritten

“Quietly horrifying and compulsively readable, The Devil Makes Three is as chilling as it is compelling. A recipe for nightmares.” —Kat Dunn, author of Dangerous Remedy

“Plenty of romance and witchcraft…An excellent read for a sleepover and a reminder to high school students to take life easy and to not let others define you.” School Library Journal

“Intriguingly dark and macabre, The Devil Makes Three is a perfectly chilling YA horror that delivers in spades.” —The Nerd Daily



Product Details
ISBN: 9781645677055
ISBN-10: 1645677052
Publisher: Page Street YA
Publication Date: September 6th, 2022
Pages: 368
Language: English